Quantcast

Ошо цитаты о меритократии

Ошо цитаты о меритократии

еритократия: За пределами Демократии и Мобократии!
 
 Сведения  из Википедии:
 
"Меритократия, в первом, административном смысле, является системой правительственной или другой администрации (такой как, например, бизнес-администрация), в которой назначения на должности и соответствующие обязанности возложены на людей в соответствии с их "достоинствами", а именно: здравомыслие, профессионализм и образованность[1],  определяемые путём аттестации или экзаменов.
И хотя меритократия, как термин, относительно новое изобретение, сама концепция берёт начало в работах Ханя Фэя и Конфуция параллельно с другими философами направлений Законничества и Конфуцианства. Впервые меритократия упоминается во 2-ом столетии до нашей эры в Династии Хань, которая ввела впервые в мире гражданскую службу, экзаменующую чиновников, оценивая их "достоинства". [2]
1. Янг, Майкл (1958), Подъём  Меритократии
2. Кейси, Вильсон Начала: Происхождение обычных вещей, которые изменили мир. Penguin Books,  ISBN 9781592579242
 
Мы должны двигаться от партийных политиков к чистым индивидуальностям.
 
"Позвольте обществу постепенно разделиться на сообщества творческих людей. В мире нет необходимости в политических партиях. Каждая индивидуальность должна основываться на своих собственных достоинствах. Тогда люди смогут выбирать. Почему должны существовать политические партии? Нет ни одной причины. Если нужен министр финансов, все большие эксперты в экономике и финансировании могут состязаться за эту должность и кого-то выберут. Нет нужды, ни в какой партии. Мы должны двигаться от партийных политиков к чистым индивидуальностям – от демократии, диктатуры к меритократии.
 
Достоинства должны быть единственным критерием. И у нас есть так много людей с большими достоинствами, но им не нужно становиться частью какой-либо политической партии, они не должны таким образом деградировать. Стать частью политической партии ниже их достоинства — просить о голосах и обещать вам ложь, которую они не смогут исполнить. Итак, только люди третьего сорта, очень посредственные люди, становятся частью политических партий, лучшие остаются вне этого.” 
 
Ошо, Socrates Poisoned Again After 25 Centuries, Беседа №11
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы  нажмите здесь.
 
Я выступаю за Меритократию
“Я выступаю за меритократию. Человек, сам по себе необразованный, становится министром образования страны – это просто смешно. В Индии есть более сотни университетов, сотня ректоров, сотни великих учёных и экспертов, педагогов; только им должно быть позволено занимать пост министра образования."
 
Ошо, Socrates Poisoned Again After 25 Centuries, Беседа №8
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
 
Демократия не является Высшим Достижением
"Демократия не является высшим достижением. Она лучше, чем режимы диктатуры, чем монархия, но это не конец путешествия — так как демократия, в своей основе, значит правление народом, из народа, для народа, но народ является отсталым. Поэтому можно сказать: правление отсталыми, для отсталых, из отсталых.
 
Демократия не может быть высшей возможностью, которую может достичь человек. Она хороша в сравнении с другими предшествующими формами правления, но не с теми, что могут последовать за ней. Я называю это меритократией.
 
Я хочу правительство людей с достоинствами.
А достоинство — это очень редкое качество.
 
Ситуация такова, что все гении мира находятся вне правительств. Это смешно: эти гении нужны в правительстве, потому что они могут дать человечеству лучший мир, но они служат отсталым политикам. Сейчас учёные, создающие ядерное оружие, в услужении таких людей, как Рональд Рейган. Каковы его достоинства? Какое благоразумие есть у него? Что он дал миру? – эти третьесортные Голливудские фильмы о ковбоях?  Но решения принимает он, а о гениях никогда не узнают, их работа фактически анонимна."
 
 
Ошо, From Bondage to Freedom, Беседа №31
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
У меня есть своя собственная идея другого общества
 
 "У меня есть своя собственная идея другого общества. Я называю это меритократия. Это не должна быть государственная собственность, коммунизм. Это не должна быть хитрая, преступная, политическая система за маской демократии."
 
 
Ошо, The Last Testament, Том. 2, Беседа №21
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
Каждый регион должен созвать съезд всей интеллигенции
"Каждый регион должен созвать съезд всей интеллигенции, входящей в состав университетов или нет — писателей, романистов, все измерения талантов — и они должны выбрать делегацию к национальному съезду. Таким образом, представители от всех регионов на национальном съезде  встретятся и рассмотрят  подробно то, как меритократия может работать.
 
Из национальных кандидатов возможно созвать международный съезд всех университетов мира и интеллигенции. Это будет первым в своём роде, так как ранее никогда вся интеллигенция мира не собиралась, чтобы решать судьбу человечества.
 
Они должны написать первую конституцию мира. Она не будет ни американской, ни индийской, ни китайской – она просто будет конституцией всего человечества. Нет нужды в различных видах законов. Нет потребности, всем людям нужны одни и те же виды законов."
 
Ошо, From Misery to Enlightenment, Беседа № 8
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
Как идея Меритократии может быть практически реализована?
Ошо,
Как идея Меритократии может быть практически реализована?
  
"Одно абсолютно определено: дни политиков закончились. Они слишком хорошо делали свою работу, будучи деструктивными, жестокими.
Они пришли к точке, где человечеству нужно решить — или умереть, оставаясь с политиками, совершить глобальное самоубийство, или же выкинуть всех политиков и спасти человечество, цивилизацию, культуру, жизнь.
 
Ничто не является благом для политика, и с каждым днём его смерть становится ближе. Он сам ответственен за это. Он развил оружие, которое может принести смерть всему миру, до такой степени, что нет пути назад. Поэтому, или будет величайшая война — что значит смерть всем и всему — или полное изменение во всей структуре человеческого общества. Я называю это изменение меритократией.
 
Вот что, мы должны отбросить идею, что каждый человек, просто потому, что ему двадцать один год, способен выбирать, кто является правильным человеком, решающим судьбу наций. Возраст не может быть решающим фактором. Мы должны изменить решающий фактор, это меняет саму основу.
 
Моё предложение — что только человек, как минимум, принятый в высшее учебное заведение, должен иметь право голоса. Его возраст не имеет значения. И поскольку я объясняю вам всё  полностью, это станет более лёгким.
Для местных властей принятие в высшее учебное заведение будет качественным показателем для избирателей. И окончание университета, как минимум, в степени бакалавра, должно быть необходимой квалификацией для любого идущего на выборы, для кандидата. Степень магистра должна быть минимальной квалификацией для претендующих на должность мэра."
 
Ошо, From Misery to Enlightenment, Беседа №8
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
Это выглядит утопически
"Итак, меритократия — это целая программа трансформации структуры общества, структуры правительства, структуры образования.
 
Это выглядит утопически. Кто собирается делать это? Как это произойдёт? Отсюда вопрос, как мы собираемся сделать это реальностью?
 
Это является утопичным, но ситуация такова, что в течение двадцати лет политики приведут вас на грань смерти. И тогда вам придется выбрать, и в тот раз, когда вам придётся выбирать между смертью и медитацией, я думаю, вы выберете медитацию — вы не выберите смерть."
 
Ошо, From Misery to Enlightenment, Беседа № 8
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
 
Все университеты мира должны снова думать
"Я хотел бы, чтобы все университеты мира снова думали; просто не продолжайте традиционно удостаивать глупых, идиотичных политиков докторскими степенями. Таким образом, вы просто оскорбляете себя. Таким образом, Вы ухудшаете статус образования.
 
Напротив, я хотел бы, чтобы все университеты сначала всего лишь одного региона, создали соглашение всех ректоров и выдающихся преподавателей, из выдающейся интеллигенции, которая может не быть частью университета: живописцы, художники, поэты, танцоры, актеры, музыканты. Это включило бы все виды людей, которые достигли определенной известности и показали свой масштаб, за полным исключением политиков.
 
Все Нобелевские призеры должны быть приглашены — снова исключая политиков, потому что в течение нескольких прошлых лет нескольким политикам удалось получить Нобелевские премии, и это уменьшило ценность Нобелевской премии.
 
Это не прибавило никакой ценности политику, он все еще остается в грязи, и он останется там, потому что это то, чему он принадлежит. Он не может жить вне сточной канавы — он просто умрёт.
И если Вы дадите ему Нобелевскую премию, то он будет тянуть Нобелевскую премию также в сточную канаву: конечно же туда, где он живет, он и собирается взять Нобелевскую премию, докторские звания и все виды степеней с собой."
 
Ошо, From Personality to Individuality, Беседа №25
Чтобы продолжить чтение и увидеть все возможные форматы нажмите здесь.
 
В будущем демократия не продлится долго
“В будущем демократия не продлится долго, потому что политик уже изначально невежествен перед ученым, он уже находится в руках ученого. Будущее принадлежит ученому, не политику.
 
Это означает, что мы должны будем заменить слово демократия. У меня для этого есть слово – меритократия.
 
Заслуги будут решающим фактором. Не то, можете ли вы собрать голоса, раздавая все виды обещаний и надежд, но только ваши заслуги, ваш действительный вес в научном мире будут решающими факторами. И как только правительство перейдёт в руки ученых, тогда все возможно, поэтому я и назвал науку  объективной религией, а религию субъективной наукой."
 
Ошо, From Ignorance to Innocence, Беседа №15

Quantcast

Osho Quotes on Meritocracy

Osho Quotes on Meritocracy

Meritocracy: Beyond Democracy - and Mobocracy!
 
Background from Wikipedia:
Meritocracy, in the first, most administrative sense, is a system of government or other administration (such as business administration) wherein appointments are made and responsibilities assigned to individuals based upon their "merits", namely intelligence, credentials and education,[1] determined through evaluations or examinations.
Although meritocracy as a term is a relatively recent invention, the concept originates from the works of Han Feizi and Confucius, along with other Legalist and Confucian philosophers. The first meritocracy was implemented in the 2nd century BC, by the Han Dynasty, which introduced the world's first civil service exams evaluating the "merit" of officials.[2]
 
1. Young, Michael (1958), Rise of the Meritocracy
2. Caasey, Wilson. Firsts: Origins of Everyday Things That Changed the World, Penguin Books, ISBN 9781592579242
 
 
 
We Should Move from Party Politics to Pure Individuals
 
"Let the whole society be slowly divided into communes of creative people. There is no need for political parties in the world. Every individual should stand on his own merit. And people can choose. Why should there be a political party? There is no reason. If you need a finance minister, all the great experts you have in economics and finance can compete for it, and someone can be chosen for it. There is no need for any party. We should move from party politics to pure individuals – from democracy, from dictatorship, to meritocracy. 
 
"Merit should be the only decisive point. And we have so many people of great merit – but they should not become part of a political party, they should not degrade themselves. To become part of a political party is below them – to beg for votes and promise you false things which they cannot fulfill. So only the third-class people, very mediocre people, become part of political parties; the best remain out." 
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the audiobook
 
 
 
I Am In Favor of Meritocracy
 
"I am in favor of meritocracy. A man who is himself uneducated becoming education minister of a country is simply hilarious. India has more than one hundred universities, one hundred vice-chancellors, hundreds of great scholars and experts, educationists; only they should be allowed to stand for a post which is going to be in the ministry for education."
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the audiobook
 
 
 
Democracy Is Not the Highest Goal
 
"Democracy is not the highest goal. It is better than dictatorial regimes, it is better than monarchies, but it is not the end of the journey – because democracy basically means government by the people, of the people, for the people, but the people are retarded. So let us say: government by the retarded, for the retarded, of the retarded.
 
"Democracy cannot be the highest possibility man can attain. It is good in comparison to other forms of government that have preceded it, but not something that can succeed it. I call that meritocracy.
"I want a government by the people of merit.
 
"And merit is a very rare quality.
 
"As the situation is, all the geniuses of the world are outside governments. It is hilarious: those geniuses are needed in the government because they can give the best world to humanity, but they are servants of the retarded politicians. Now the scientists who are making nuclear weapons are in the service of people like Ronald Reagan. What merit has he got? What intelligence has he got? What is his contribution to the world? – those third-grade Hollywood cowboy films? But he will make the decision, and the geniuses will never be known; they will work almost anonymously." 
 
Osho, From Bondage to Freedom, Talk #31
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the book and the audiobook
 
 
 
I Have My Own Idea of a Different Society
 
"I have my own idea of a different society. I call it meritocracy. It should not be state ownership, communism. It should not be a cunning, criminal, political system behind the masks of democracy."
 
Osho, The Last Testament, Vol. 2, Talk #21
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the audiobook
 
 
 
How Can the Idea of Meritocracy Be Practically Realized?
 
Osho,
How can the idea of meritocracy be practically realized?
 
"One thing is absolutely certain: The days of the politicians are over. They have done too well their job of being destructive, violent.
 
"They have come to a point where humanity has to decide either to die remaining with the politicians, to commit a global suicide, or to throw out the politicians and save humanity, civilization, culture, life.
 
"Nothing is favorable to the politician; and as each day passes his death comes closer. He himself is responsible. He improved the weapons which can bring death to the whole world to such a point that there is no way of going back. Either there will be an ultimate war – which means death to all and everything – or a total change in the whole structure of human society. I am calling that change, meritocracy.
 
"One thing – we have to drop the idea that every man, just because he is twenty-one, is capable of choosing who is the right person to decide the fate of nations. Age cannot be the decisive factor. We have to change the decisive factor; that is changing the very foundation.
 
"My suggestion is that only a person who is at least a matriculate should be able to vote. His age does not matter. And as I explain to you the whole thing, it will become easier. For the local government, matriculation will be the qualification for the voters. And graduation from a university, at least a bachelor’s degree, should be a necessary qualification for anybody running for election, for the candidates. A master’s degree should be a minimum qualification for the one who is running for mayor."
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the ebook and the audiobook
 
 
 
It Looks Utopian
 
"So meritocracy is a whole program of transforming the structure of society, the structure of government, the structure of education. 
 
"It looks utopian. Who is going to do it? How is it going to happen? Hence the question – how are we going to make it a reality?" 
 
"It is utopian, but the situation is such that within twenty years politicians will bring you to the brink of death. Then you will have to choose; and at that time, when you have to choose between death and meditation, I think you will choose meditation – you are not going to choose death."
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the ebook and the audiobook
 
 
 
All the Universities of the World Should Think Again
 
"I would like all the universities of the world to think again; just don’t go on conventionally honoring stupid, idiotic politicians with doctorates. In this way you are simply insulting yourself. In this way you are degrading the status of education.
 
"On the contrary, I would like all the universities – first of just one state – to call a convention of all the vice-chancellors and the eminent professors; of the eminent intelligentsia who may not be part of the university: painters, artists, poets, dancers, actors, musicians. It would include all kinds of people who have attained a certain eminence and have shown their caliber – excluding politicians completely.
 
"All the Nobel prize-winners should be invited – excluding the politicians again, because within these past few years a few politicians have managed to get Nobel prizes, and this has degraded the value of the Nobel prize.
 
"It has not added any value to the politician; he still remains in the gutter, and he will remain in the gutter because that’s where he belongs. He cannot live out of the gutter – he would die. And if you give him a Nobel prize he will drag the Nobel prize also into the gutter: of course wherever he lives he is going to take the Nobel prize, doctorates, and all kinds of degrees with him."
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the ebook and the audiobook
 
 
 
Every State Should Call a Convention of All the Intelligentsia
 
"Every state should call a convention of all the intelligentsia who are part of the universities or not part of the universities – writers, novelists, all dimensions of talents – and they should choose a delegation for the national convention. So from all the states a national convention meets and goes into details of how the meritocracy can work. 
 
"From the national candidates there can be an international convention of all the universities of the world and the intelligentsia. This would be the first of its kind because never has the whole intelligentsia of the world come together to decide the fate of humanity. 
 
"They should write the first constitution of the world. It will not be American, it will not be Indian, it will not be Chinese – it is going to be simply the constitution of the whole of humanity. There is no need for different kinds of laws. There is no need all human beings need the same kind of laws." 
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the ebook and the audiobook
 
 
 
How Can You Choose a President by Election?
 
"How can you choose a president by election? How can you choose a governor by election? You are giving so much power to power – hungry people; with your own hands you are telling them to hang you! This is not democracy. In the name of democracy these people have been exploiting the masses.
 
"Just to make a distinction I am calling my system meritocracy. But merit for what? The merit is to serve and share. And once you have decided to shift the power from the politicians to the intelligentsia, everything is possible – everything becomes simple."
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the ebook and the audiobook
 
 
 
In the Future, Democracy Is Not Going to Last Long
 
"In the future, democracy is not going to last long, because the politician is already ignorant before the scientist; he is already in the hands of the scientist. The future belongs to the scientist, not to the politician. 
 
"That means we will have to change the word democracy. I have a word for it: meritocracy. 
 
"Merit will be the decisive factor. Not whether you can gather votes by canvassing all kinds of promises and hopes, but your merit, your real power in the scientific world will decide. And once government comes into the hands of the scientist, then everything is possible because I have called science, objective religion; and religion, subjective science."
 
 
To continue reading click here
In the shop you can find: the book, the ebook and the audiobook
 
 
 
To find more Osho Quotes on Meritocracy or any subject you might be interested in, you can visit the Osho Online Library. This free library contains over 225 Osho books which can be read or searched by keyword or phrases.