Quantcast

About Meditation? Медитация - это для людей которые ничего не знают?

<< Back

Незнающий человек может признать, что он невежествен – ему нечего терять. Но образованный не может признать, что он невежествен. Он теряет многое. Знающие люди настоящие дураки. Незнающий невинен; он знает, что не знает, и так как он знает, что ничего не знает – он на пороге мудрости.

Так как он знает, что он не знает, он может спрашивать, и его вопросы будут чистыми, без предрассудков. Он будет спрашивать без умозаключений. Он будет спрашивать, не будучи христианином или индуистом. Он будет расспрашивать как тот, кто хочет узнать. Его вопросы не будут происходить от уже подготовленных ответов, его вопросы будут идти из его сердца.

Его вопросы это не побочный продукт знаний, его вопросы будут экзистенциальными. Он спрашивает, потому что для него это вопрос жизни или смерти. Он спрашивает, потому что действительно хочет знать. Он знает, что он не знает – вот почему он спрашивает. Его расспрашивание имеет красоту. Он не дурак, он просто не знает. Настоящий дурак это тот, кто думает, что знает, но на самом деле ничего не знает.


Osho, Отрывок из: The Dhammapada: The Way of the Buddha, Vol 2, #7

<< Back

Quantcast

About Meditation? Is meditation for people who know nothing?

Is meditation for people who know nothing?

<< Back

The ignorant person can remember that he is ignorant – he has nothing to lose. But the learned, he cannot recognize that he is ignorant. He has much to lose. The knowledgeable person is the real fool. The ignorant person is innocent; he knows that he knows not, and because he knows that he knows not, because he is ignorant, he is just on the threshold of wisdom.

Because he knows he knows not, he can inquire, and his inquiry will be pure, unprejudiced. He will inquire without any conclusions. He will inquire without being a Christian or a Hindu. He will simply inquire as an inquirer. His inquiry will not come out of ready-made answers, his inquiry will come out of his own heart.

His inquiry will not be a by-product of knowledge, his inquiry will be existential. He inquires because it is a question of life and death to him. He inquires because he really wants to know. He knows that he knows not – that's why he inquires. His inquiry has a beauty of its own. He is not a fool, he is simply ignorant. The real fool is one who thinks he knows, without knowing at all.

Osho, The Dhammapada: The Way of the Buddha, Vol 2, Talk #7
To continue reading, click here




<< Back