Quantcast

OSHO Times Body Dharma Искусство еды -

Искусство еды -

То, чем ты занимаешься нехотя, длиться долго.

Если ты сидишь за столом и ешь, и если ты ешь без охоты, твой голод остается, и ты будешь продолжать думать о пище весь день. Ты можешь попытаться поголодать и увидишь: ты постоянно будешь думать о пище. Но если ты поел хорошо – а когда я говорю поел хорошо, я не имею ввиду только то, что ты наполнил свой желудок. Это не является необходимым, чтобы хорошо поесть. Ты мог наполнить себя. Но поесть хорошо – это искусство. Это не просто наполнение. Это великое искусство: пробовать пищу, нюхать пищу, трогать пищу, жевать пищу, переваривать пищу, причем переваривать ее как божественную. Она божественна, это дар богов.

Индусы говорят, анам брама, пища божественна. Итак, ешь с глубоким уважением, и во время еды забудь обо всем, потому что это молитва. Это экзистенциальная молитва. Ты ешь божественное и божественное питает тебя. Это дар, который должен быть принят с глубокой любовью и благодарностью. И ты не набиываешь свое тело, потому что набивать свое тело значит быть против тела. Это другая крайность. Есть люди, которые увлечены голоданием и есть люди, которые захвачены тем, чтобы набить свой желудок. И те, и другое неправы, потому что в обоих случаях тело теряет баланс.

Тот, кто действительно любит тело, ест только до того момента, пока тело чувствует себя удовлетворенным, сбалансированным, спокойным; пока тело чувствует себя не впадающим в крайности, в золотой середине. В этом искусство понимания языка тела, понимания языка твоего желудка, понимания, что необходимо, понимания, как дать только то, что необходимо, причем дать это в художественном, эстетическом виде.

Животные едят, люди едят. В чем разница? Человек извлекает великолепный эстетический опыт из еды. В чем смысл красивого обеденного стола? Зачем зажигать свечи на нем? Зачем нужны приятные запахи? Зачем приглашать друзей разделить с тобой трапезу? Для того, чтобы сделать еду искусством, а не загрузкой пищи. Но искусство – это взгляд снаружи; взгляд изнутри означает понимание языка тела; прислушиваться к нему, быть чувствительным к его нуждам. И тогда ты ешь, а потом целый день ты не вспоминаешь о еде вообще. Только когда тело проголодалось опять, придет воспоминание. Это естественно.

The Beloved

Quantcast

OSHO Times Body Dharma The Art of Eating

The Art of Eating

Whenever you are half-hearted in anything, it lingers longer.

If you are sitting at your table and eating, and if you eat only half-heartedly and your hunger remains, then you will continue to think about food the whole day. You can try fasting and you will see: you will continuously think about food. But if you have eaten well – and when I say eaten well, I don’t mean only that you have stuffed your stomach. Then it is not necessarily so that you have eaten well. You could have stuffed yourself. But eating well is an art. It is not just stuffing. It is great art: to taste the food, to smell the food, to touch the food, to chew the food, to digest the food, and to digest it as divine. It is divine; it is a gift from the divine.

Hindus say, Anam Brahma – food is divine. So with deep respect you eat, and while eating you forget everything, because it is a prayer. It is an existential prayer. You are eating the divine and the divine is going to give you nourishment. It is a gift to be accepted with deep love and gratitude. And you don’t stuff the body, because stuffing the body is being anti-body. It is the other pole.

There are people who are obsessed with fasting, and there are people who are obsessed with stuffing themselves. Both are wrong because in both the ways the body loses balance. A real lover of the body eats only to the point where body feels perfectly quiet, balanced, tranquil; where body feels to be neither leaning to the left nor to the right, but just in the middle. It is an art to understand the language of the body, to understand the language of your stomach, to understand what is needed, to give only that which is needed, and to give that in an artistic way, in an aesthetic way.

Animals eat, man eats. Then what is the difference? Man makes a great aesthetic experience out of eating. What is the point of having a beautiful dining table? What is the point of having candles burning there? What is the point of incense? What is the point of asking friends to come and participate? It is to make it an art, not just stuffing. But these are outward signs of the art; the inward signs are to understand the language of your body, to listen to it, to be sensitive to its needs. And then you eat, and then the whole day you will not remember food at all. Only when the body is hungry again will the remembrance come. Then it is natural.

Osho, The Beloved, Vol.1, Talk #4

 

To continue reading, click here